Morgan Stanley (MS) reported $70.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +14.4% year on year. That ranks #67 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #10 in Financials. Net income was $16.9B, a net margin of 23.9%. Revenue has grown 5.8% a year on average since 2011 ($32.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.42T in total assets, $112B in cash and $342B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenuesNetOfInterestExpense | $70.6B | +14.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $22.0B | +24.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $16.9B | +25.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$17.9B | −$19.3B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.42T | +16.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $112B | +6.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $112B | +6.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $342B | +20.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $20.6B | $5.6B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $21.3B | $5.6B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 48 of 191 companies compared | 23.9% | |
| Operating marginRank 41 of 174 companies compared | 31.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 16 of 186 companies compared | 158.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Morgan Stanley
- Ticker
- MS
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies (6211)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000895421
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 19, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Wells FargoWFC | $83.7B | $21.3B |
| Mitsubishi Ufj FinancialMUFG | $79.3B | $11.6B |
| MetLifeMET | $77.1B | $3.2B |
| Morgan StanleyMS | $70.6B | $16.9B |
| AllstateALL | $67.7B | $10.2B |
| Prudential FinancialPRU | $60.8B | $3.6B |
| Galaxy DigitalGLXY | $60.4B | −$241M |
Morgan Stanley compared withAllstateMetLife
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Morgan Stanley — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/morgan-stanley |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Morgan Stanley — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/morgan-stanleyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-morgan-stanley-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Morgan Stanley — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/morgan-stanley}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000895421-26-000086 · February 19, 2026
{{cite web |title=Morgan Stanley — Key figures — 10-K (0000895421-26-000086) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/895421/000089542126000086/ms-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-19}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.