Sweetgreen (SG) reported $679M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +0.4% year on year. That ranks #2025 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #268 in Consumer discretionary. It posted a net loss of −$134M for the same year. Revenue has grown 25.2% a year on average since 2020 ($221M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $788M in total assets and $89.2M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $679M | +0.4% | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$139M | −$43.6M | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$134M | −$43.7M | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$12.7M | −$56.1M | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $106M | +26.1% | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Total assetsAssets | $788M | −8.0% | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $356M | −20.2% | FY20252025-12-28 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $89.2M | −58.5% | FY20252025-12-28 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-29 | $162M | $126M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-28 | $193M | −$26.3M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Sweetgreen, Inc.
- Ticker
- SG
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Retail-Eating Places (5812)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001477815
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| WingstopWING | $697M | $174M |
| Studio City InternationalMSC | $695M | −$58.8M |
| TherealrealREAL | $693M | $41.8M |
| SweetgreenSG | $679M | −$134M |
| Movado GroupMOV | $671M | $26.6M |
| AfyaAFYA | $662M | $135M |
| CatoCATO | $654M | −$5.9M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Sweetgreen — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sweetgreen |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Sweetgreen — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sweetgreenBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-sweetgreen-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Sweetgreen — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sweetgreen}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-012520 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Sweetgreen — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-012520) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1477815/000162828026012520/sg-20251228.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.