Highwoods Properties (HIW) reported $806M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.4% year on year. That ranks #1913 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #81 in Real estate. Net income was $163M, a net margin of 20.2%. Revenue has grown 1.7% a year on average since 2017 ($703M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $6.3B in total assets and $27.4M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $806M | −2.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $545M | −1.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $163M | +56.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $359M | −11.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $6.3B | +4.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $2.4B | +0.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $27.4M | +22.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $214M | $33.4M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Highwoods Properties, Inc.
- Ticker
- HIW
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000921082
Filings
- 10-QJul 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 10, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Stag IndustrialSTAG | $845M | $274M |
| Kite Realty Group TrustKRG | $844M | $299M |
| Hudson Pacific PropertiesHPP | $831M | −$592M |
| Highwoods PropertiesHIW | $806M | $163M |
| Sabra Health Care ReitSBRA | $775M | $156M |
| Empire State Realty TrustESRT | $768M | $73.0M |
| Empire State Realty OpESBA | $768M | $73.0M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Highwoods Properties — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/highwoods-properties |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Highwoods Properties — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/highwoods-propertiesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-highwoods-properties-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Highwoods Properties — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/highwoods-properties}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000921082-26-000005 · February 10, 2026
{{cite web |title=Highwoods Properties — Key figures — 10-K (0000921082-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/921082/000092108226000005/hiw-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-10}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.